Första riktiga rundan gjord!

2010-02-15 - 18:57:15 / Träning och kost
Dagens kcal intag: 1320kcal
Räknande ut det som demo medlem på halsovakten.se
Dagens motion: 60min promenad i terräng =)


I was sitting in bed, I was maybe thirteen
When my life was turned around
She was tall, she was thin, she was out of this world
And she didn't make a sound.

I put the magazine down and I started to frown
As I sat on my bed alone
I'm not pretty or perfect, not tall and not thin
And my clothes aren't nice as those.
But someday I suppose

The next morning at school I tried hard to forget
The girl in the magazine.
But all I could see was the barbie doll crowd
And the way they looked down on me

I ran through the doors as I fought back the tears.
Today I would make a change.
Got some lipstick and hairspray and painted my face
And threw myself away. I threw myself away

I started to think about what others thought of me
Compared myself to the girl in the magazine
Soon I forgot who I used to be.

I started to think about what others thought of me (who am I now?)
Compared myself to the girl in the magazine (what have I done?)
Soon I forgot who I used to be. (and who I used to be)
/Sarah Jade

Tyckte texten kändes som mina tankar är...
0 Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar: